• Robert G. Taub

    Chairman Robert G. Taub is serving a second term on the Commission, having been twice confirmed by the United States Senate, following his respective nominations by the President. His current term expires on October 14, 2022. Before his designation by the President as Chairman, he was Acting Chairman from December 2014 to December 2016, and Vice Chairman for 2013. Chairman Taub has more than 30 years of experience in public service. When first appointed as a Commissioner in October 2011, Mr. Taub was the Special Assistant to Secretary of the Army John M. McHugh. As an Army senior executive, he was one of the principal civilian advisors to Secretary McHugh, helping him lead a workforce of more than 1.2 million people, and manage an annual budget exceeding $200 billion. He was awarded the Army’s Decoration for Distinguished Civilian Service.

  • Vice Chairman
    Vice Chairman Michael M. Kubayanda was nominated to the Commission June 6, 2018 by President Donald J. Trump for a term expiring November 22, 2020. His nomination was confirmed by the U.S. Senate on January 2, 2019. He was named Vice Chairman in August 2019. Before joining the Commission, Vice Chairman Kubayanda worked on privacy strategy and compliance issues with a technology startup. He previously worked with the U.S. Postal Service Office of Inspector General and on the staff of the House Oversight and Government Reform Committee.
  • Mark Acton

    Commissioner Mark Acton was reappointed to the Postal Regulatory Commission by President Barack H. Obama on December 12, 2016 for a third term of continued public service extending until October 14, 2022. Commissioner Acton was confirmed by the United States Senate on December 10, 2016. Commissioner Acton was nominated by President Barack H. Obama on May 12, 2011 for a second term of office through October 14, 2016, and was confirmed by the United States Senate on September 26, 2011. President George W. Bush first nominated Mr. Acton as a Postal Rate Commissioner on November 7, 2005, and he was confirmed by the Senate on August 3, 2006. Prior to that appointment, Mr. Acton served as Special Assistant to the Chairman of the Postal Rate Commission and assisted in managing all aspects of agency operations.

  • Ann C. Fisher
    Ann C. Fisher was sworn in as Commissioner of the Postal Regulatory Commission on August 8, 2019, for a first term, following her nomination by President Donald J. Trump and confirmation by the United States Senate. Prior to joining the Commission, Fisher spent more than a decade on Capitol Hill in various roles including Deputy Staff Director to former Chairman Susan Collins (R-ME) of the Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs. She also served as an economist on the Senate Small Business Committee under former Chairman Larry Pressler (R-SD), and as a Government Relations Manager at the U.S. Postal Service headquarters in Washington DC. Fisher's term expires October 14, 2024.
  • Ashley E. Poling
    Ashley Jay Elizabeth Poling was nominated by President Donald J. Trump and confirmed by the United States Senate on Thursday, August 1 for the remainder of a six-year term that expires November 22, 2024. Prior to joining the Commission, Ms. Poling served as the Director of Governmental Affairs and Senior Counsel to Ranking Member Gary C. Peters (D-MI) on the Senate Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee where she advised Senator Peters on policy issues, negotiated with stakeholders to advance bipartisan legislation, and implemented strategies to advance Senator Peters’ governmental affairs priorities. Ms. Poling also served as Senior Policy Counsel to Senator Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND) and as Counsel to Senator Jon Tester (D-MT) on their respective Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Subcommittees, where she focused on postal reform and federal workforce issues.