PRC Holds First Quarterly Meeting Of 2015

Washington, DC – The Postal Regulatory Commission will hold its first public meeting of 2015 on Monday, March 30 at 11:00 a.m. All interested parties are invited to attend the open portion of the meeting in person or join via webcast through the Commission website,

The public meeting will take place at Commission offices in the Hearing Room, 901 New York Avenue NW, Suite 200, Washington, DC 20268.

Portions of the meeting that are open to the public include:

  • Report from the Office of Public Affairs and Government Relations
  • Report from the Office of General Counsel
  • Report from the Office of Accountability and Compliance

A discussion on pending litigation follows the open portion of the meeting and is closed to the public.

A copy of the full agenda is available on the Commission’s website.

Future Commission public meetings will take place on a quarterly basis and are scheduled as follows:

Monday, June 1, 2015, 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, September 3, 2015, 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, December 3, 2015, 11:00 a.m.


The Postal Regulatory Commission is an independent federal agency that provides regulatory oversight over the U.S. Postal Service to ensure the transparency and accountability of the Postal Service and foster a vital and efficient universal mail system. The Commission is comprised of five Presidentially-appointed and Senate-confirmed Commissioners, each serving terms of six years. The Chairman is designated by the President. In addition to Acting Chairman Robert G. Taub, the other commissioners are Vice Chairman Tony Hammond and Commissioners Mark Acton, Ruth Y. Goldway and Nanci E. Langley.