Washington, DC – The Postal Regulatory Commission today announces the appointment of Stacy L. Ruble as Secretary and Chief Administrative Officer. In his new role, Mr. Ruble will oversee the day-to-day operations of the Commission’s Office of Secretary and Administration which provides management and staff support to the Commission’s operational offices. Mr. Ruble succeeds Shoshana Grove who is retiring from the position after more than 40 years of service in the postal industry.

The Office of Secretary and Administration develops, implements, and administers the Commission's financial management system and accounting activities including those relating to the budget; is responsible for human resources and personnel, management of the Commission’s official records, facilities and infrastructure, continuity of operations planning, strategic planning; and serves as the point of contact for all Commission contracts and audits.                                                                                 

Mr. Ruble joins the Commission after an extensive career in the Armed Forces. Most recently, he served as the Director of Field Support Activity for the U.S. Navy where he managed the Chief of Naval Operations’ $1.4 billion budget. In 2007, he retired from the United States Army as a Lieutenant Colonel after a 25-year career, specializing in transportation, finance, and logistics during which he received numerous commendations.

Mr. Ruble is a native of Indiana where he graduated from Ball State University.




The Postal Regulatory Commission is an independent federal agency that provides regulatory oversight over the U.S. Postal Service to ensure the transparency and accountability of the Postal Service and foster a vital and efficient universal mail system.  The Commission is comprised of five Presidentially-appointed and Senate-confirmed Commissioners, each serving terms of six years.  The Chairman is designated by the President.  In addition to Acting Chairman Robert G. Taub, the other commissioners are Vice Chairman Tony Hammond and Commissioners Mark Acton, Ruth Y. Goldway, and Nanci E. Langley.