PRC Issues Annual Report to the President and Congress

Washington, DC – The Postal Regulatory Commission released its Fiscal Year 2015 Annual Report to the President and Congress that highlights its various activities performed throughout the year. By law, the Commission is required to submit an annual report to the President and the Congress concerning the operations of the Commission, including the extent to which regulations are achieving the rate setting objectives of the Postal Accountability and Enhancement Act of 2006. The report also must include an estimate of the costs incurred by the Postal Service to provide certain services.

Robert G. Taub, acting chairman of the Commission, said, “The Commission looks forward to building on its Fiscal Year 2015 accomplishments and continuing to fulfill its mission in the most effective and efficient manner possible.”

The Annual Report is available on the Reports/Data Service Performance page under PRC Reports on the Commission’s website, www.prc.gov.





The Postal Regulatory Commission is an independent federal agency that provides regulatory oversight over the U.S. Postal Service to ensure the transparency and accountability of the Postal Service and foster a vital and efficient universal mail system.  The Commission is comprised of five Presidentially-appointed and Senate-confirmed Commissioners, each serving terms of six years.  The Chairman is designated by the President.  In addition to Acting Chairman Robert G. Taub, the other commissioners are Vice Chairman Nanci Langley and Commissioners Mark Acton and Tony Hammond. Follow the PRC on Twitter: @PostalRegulator