Commissioners Tony Hammond and Nanci E. Langley Return to the PRC

Washington, DC – Today Tony Hammond and Nanci E. Langley were sworn in as Commissioners at the Postal Regulatory Commission by Acting Chairman Robert G. Taub. They return to the Commission after having first been appointed in 2002 and 2008, respectively.

“It is a great pleasure to welcome Commissioners Hammond and Langley back to the agency,” said Acting Chairman Taub. “Their invaluable knowledge of postal matters and devotion to the Commission’s work has been missed.”

Commissioner Hammond was first appointed as a commissioner on August 15, 2002. He served as the Commission’s vice chairman from 2003 to 2005, and again from 2009 to 2010. Before joining the Commission, Mr. Hammond was the owner and a managing member of T. Hammond Company, LLC; a senior consultant to Forbes 2000, Incorporated; a senior vice president of FL&S, a direct marketing firm; director of campaign operations for the Republican National Committee; executive director and finance director of the Missouri Republican Party; and served ten years on the staff of former U.S. Representative Gene Taylor (R-MO).

Commissioner Langley was first appointed as a commissioner on June 6, 2008. She served as the Commission’s vice chairman from October 2008 to October 2009, and January 2012 to December 2012. Her previous positions include director of public affairs and government relations at the Commission; 17 years as a senior adviser to Senator Daniel K. Akaka (D-HI), including 9 years as a deputy staff director on the U.S. Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Subcommittee on Oversight of Government Management, the Federal Workforce, and the District of Columbia; and communications director to former U.S. Senator Spark M. Matsunaga (D-HI). She was elected as fellow of the National Academy of Public Administration in 2009.

Commissioners Hammond and Langley, and Acting Chairman Taub, are joined by Commissioners Ruth Goldway and Mark Acton.