

Postal Regulatory Commission

Postal Regulatory Commission 901 New York Avenue, NW Suite 200 Washington, DC 20268-0001 www.prc.gov Phone: 202-789-6829 Fax: 202-789-6891

The Best Places to Work

Contact: Gail Adams gail.adams@prc.gov

Press Release February 24, 2014

PRC Among The Best Places to Work in the Federal Government

Washington, DC – For the second year in a row, the Postal Regulatory Commission (PRC) is designated one of The Best Places to Work in the Federal Government®. Based on published scores, the PRC had the largest positive point increase of any very small agency with less than 100 employees; and the third highest survey response rate out of all agencies participating in the FY 2013 Federal Employee Viewpoint Survey.

As regulator of the United States Postal Service, the PRC's mission is to ensure transparency and accountability of Postal Service operations and foster a vital and efficient universal mail system.

"I am pleased to have our agency recognized in this way again. This honor reflects the culture at the PRC and the dedication of our professional staff to fulfilling our mission," said agency Chairman, Ruth Goldway.

The Best Places to Work in the Federal Government rankings are a comprehensive assessment of how federal employees view their jobs and workplaces; and are based on data from the Office of Personnel Management's Federal Employee Viewpoint Survey (FEVS). The evaluation provides insight into employee satisfaction and commitment on issues ranging from leadership and pay to innovation and work–life balance.

For more information on The Best Places to Work in the Federal Government, visit: <u>http://bestplacestowork.org/BPTW/index.php</u>. For a complete list of the best very small agencies to work for, visit: <u>http://bestplacestowork.org/BPTW/rankings/very_small_agencies</u>

The Postal Regulatory Commission is an independent federal agency that provides regulatory oversight over the U.S. Postal Service to ensure the transparency and accountability of the Postal Service and foster a vital and efficient universal mail system. The Commission is comprised of five Presidentially-appointed and Senate-confirmed Commissioners, each serving terms of six years. The Chairman is designated by the President. In addition to Chairman Ruth Goldway, the other Commissioners are Vice Chairman Mark Acton, and Robert Taub.