Party Representative List for R2005-1

David B. Popkin

David B. Popkin
Post Office Box 528
Englewood, NJ 07631-0528
(201) 569-2212
(f) (201) 569-2864
w2cc@ARRL.net

MPA--The Association of Magazine Media

Rita D. Cohen
Magazine Publishers of America, Inc.
1211 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 296-7277
(f) (202) 296-0343
rita.cohen@magazine.org

Greeting Card Association

David F. Stover

2970 S. Columbus Street, #1B
Arlington, VA 22206-1450
(703) 998-2568
(f) (703) 998-2987
postamp02@gmail.com

Parcel Shippers Association

Timothy J. May
Patton Boggs LLP
2550 M Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037-1350
(202) 457-6050
(f) (202) 457-6315
tmay@pattonboggs.com

National Association of Presort Mailers

Joel T. Thomas
Executive Director
National Association of Presort Mailers
1195 Mace Road, P.O. Box 3295
Annapolis, MD 21403-4330
(410) 990-1180
(f) (410) 990-1182
joel@napmweb.org

Alliance of Nonprofit Mailers

R. Neal Denton
Executive Director
Alliance of Nonprofit Mailers
1211 Connecticut Ave., NW #620
Washington, DC 20036-2701
(202) 462-5132
neal@nonprofitmailers.org

Alliance of Nonprofit Mailers

David M. Levy
Partner
Venable LLP
575 7th Street NW
Washington, DC 20004
(202) 344-4732
(f) (202) 344-8300
dlevy@venable.com

Discover Financial Services, LLC

Robert J. Brinkmann
Sackler Brinkmann & Hughes
1150 Connecticut Ave NW 9th floor
Washington, DC 20036-4129
(202) 331-3037
robert.brinkmann@sbhlawdc.com

Institute for Research on the Economics of Taxation

Michael Schuyler
Senior Economist
Institute for Research on the Economics of Taxation (IRET)
1710 Rhode Island Ave., N.W., 11th floor
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 463-1400
mschuyler@iret.org

DMA Nonprofit Federation

Carolyn Emigh
Nonprofit Service Group
1601 N. Kent Street Suite 1201
Arlington, VA 22209
(703) 528-7525
(f) (703) 807-0793
cemigh@nonprofitserv.com

Time Warner Inc.

Timothy L. Keegan
Burzio McLaughlin & Keegan
1054 31st Street, NW Suite 540
Washington, DC 20007
(202) 232-0809
(f) (202) 965-4432
bmklaw@verizon.net

Advo, Inc.

John M. Burzio
Thomas W. McLaughlin
Burzio & McLaughlin
Canal Square, Suite 540 1054 31st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007-4403
(202) 965-4555
(f) (202) 965-4432
burziomclaughlin@covad.net

Major Mailers Association

Michael W. Hall
Attorney
Law Offices Of Michael W. Hall
23663 Grasty Place
Middleburg, VA 20117
540-687-3151
(f)
mwhall2@verizon.net

Valpak Direct Marketing Systems, Inc.

John Haldi, Ph.D.
Haldi Associates, Inc.
488 Madison Avenue Suite 1100
New York, NY 10022-5702
(212) 486-9494
(f) (212) 759-4114
jhaldi@aol.com

Valpak Dealers' Association, Inc.

John Haldi, Ph.D.
Haldi Associates, Inc.
488 Madison Avenue Suite 1100
New York, NY 10022-5702
(212) 486-9494
(f) (212) 759-4114
jhaldi@aol.com

Newspaper Association of America

William B. Baker
Partner
Potomac Law Group
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.; Suite 700
Washington, DC 20004
(571) 307-1922
(f) (202) 318-7707
wbaker@potomaclaw.com

Data & Marketing Association

Dana T. Ackerly, Esq.
Covington & Burling
1201 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20004-2401
(202) 662-5296
(f) (202) 778-5296
dackerly@cov.com

National Newspaper Association

Tonda Rush
King & Ballow
P.O. Box 50301
Arlington, VA 22205
(703) 237-9801
(f) (703) 812-4555
tonda@nna.org

National Association of Postmasters of the United States

Robert M. Levi
Director of Legislative and Political Affairs
National Association of Postal Supervisors
1727 King Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
(703) 836-9660
(f) (703) 836-9665
naps.rl@naps.org

Banta Corporation

Thomas Murray
Director
Banta
P.O. Box 60
Menasha, WI 54952
(920) 751-7303
(f) (920) 751-7362
tmurray@banta.com

Lexington Institute

Don Soifer
Executive Vice President
The Lexington Institute
1600 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 203
Arlington, VA 22209
(703) 522-5809
(f) (703) 522-5837
soifer@lexingtoninstitute.org

Saturation Mailers Coalition

Donna E. Hanbery, Esq.
Executive Director
Saturation Mail Coalition
33 South 6th Street, Suite 4160
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-340-9855
hanbery@hnclaw.com

Coalition of Religious Press Associations

John Stapert
Coalition of Religious Press Associations
18653 N. 41st Place
Phoenix, AZ 85050-3759
(623) 486-3001
(f) (623) 486-1636
jstapert@cox.net

McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc., The

Paul De Giusti
Director, Government Affairs
The McGraw-Hill Companies
1200 G Street, NW Ste. 1000
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 383-3702
(f) (202) 383-3718
paul_degiusti@mcgraw-hill.com

National Association of Presort Mailers

Henry A. Hart, Esq.
Reed Smith LLP
1301 K Street, NW Suite 1100 - East Tower
Washington, DC 20005-3317
(202) 414-9225
(f) (202) 414-9299
hhart@reedsmith.com

Douglas F. Carlson

Douglas F. Carlson
PO Box 191711
San Francisco, CA 94119-1711
(415) 956-9567
doug.carlson@sbcglobal.net

Alliance of Independent Store Owners and Professionals

Donna E. Hanbery, Esq.
Executive Director
Saturation Mail Coalition
33 South 6th Street, Suite 4160
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-340-9855
hanbery@hnclaw.com

Continuity Shippers Association

Coleman W. Hoyt
Executive Director
Continuity Shippers Association
Saddlebow Farm 1251 North Bridgewater Road
Woodstock, VT 05091
(802) 672-3634
(f) (802) 672-5116
cwhoyt@vermontel.net

National Association of Letter Carriers

Bruce H. Simon, Esq.
Cohen Weiss & Simon LLP
330 West 42nd Street
New York, NY 10036
(212) 563-4100
(f) (212) 695-5436
BSimon@cwsny.com

DMA Nonprofit Federation

Senny Boone
Executive Director
DMA Nonprofit Federation
1111 19th St., NW Suite 1180
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 861-2498
(f) (202) 628-4383
sboone@the-dma.org

Periodical Publications Association, Inc.

Kimberly Scott
Executive Director
Periodical Publications Association, Inc.
P.O. Box 10669
Rockville, MD 20849-0669
(301) 260-1646
(f) (301) 260-1647

Software & Information Industry Association/American Business Media

David R. Straus
Thompson Coburn, LLP
1909 K Street, NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20006-1167
(202) 585-6921
(f) (202) 585-6969
dstraus@thompsoncoburn.com

Advo, Inc.

Vincent Giuliano
Senior Vice President, Government Relations
Advo, Inc.
One Univac Lane
Windsor, CT 06095-2668
(860) 285-6126
(f) (860) 285-6230

Major Mailers Association

Richard E. Bentley
Marketing Designs, Inc.
9133 Ermantrude Court
Vienna, VA 22182
rebentley@aol.com

R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company

Michael J. Winn
Manger
R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company
216 Greenfeild Road
Lancaster, PA 17601

American Bankers Association

Irving D. Warden
Attorney-at-Law
990 Harrison Circle
Alexandria, VA 22304
7038507843
wardenlaw@comcast.net

Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

Glenn Cratty
National Manager, Circulation Planning
Dow Jones & Company
P.O. Box 300
Princeton, NJ 08543-0300
(609) 520-7028
(f) (609) 520-7044

Association of Alternate Postal Systems

Bonnie S. Blair
Thompson Coburn LLP
1909 K Street, NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20006-1167
(202) 585-6905
(f) (202) 585-6969
bblair@thompsoncoburn.com dstraus@thompsoncoburn.com

National Postal Policy Council, Inc.

Arthur B. Sackler
Executive Director
National Postal Policy Council
7113 Deer Crossing Court
Bethesda, MD 20817
(301) 469-2078

DigiStamp, Inc.

Rick Borgers
Chief Technology Officer
DigiStamp, Inc.
4635 Travis St #911
Dallas, TX 75205
(214)485-1788
(f)
rick.borgers@digistamp.com

Saturation Mailers Coalition

John M. Burzio
Thomas W. McLaughlin
Burzio & McLaughlin
Canal Square, Suite 540 1054 31st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007-4403
(202) 965-4555
(f) (202) 965-4432
burziomclaughlin@covad.net

Mail Order Association of America

David C. Todd
Patton Boggs, LLP
2550 M Street
Washington, DC 20037-1350
(202) 457-6410
(f) (202) 457-6315
dtodd@pattonboggs.com

Time Warner Inc.

John M. Burzio
Thomas W. McLaughlin
Burzio & McLaughlin
Canal Square, Suite 540 1054 31st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007-4403
(202) 965-4555
(f) (202) 965-4432
burziomclaughlin@covad.net

Mailing & Fulfillment Service Association

Ian D. Volner
Venable, LLP
600 Massachusetts Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 344-4814
(f) 202-344-8300
idvolner@venable.com

Mailing & Fulfillment Service Association

David Weaver
President & CEO
Mailing & Fulfilment Service Association
1421 Prince Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-2814
(703) 836-9200
(f) (703) 548-8204
daweaver@MFSAnet.org

R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company

Ian D. Volner
Venable, LLP
600 Massachusetts Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 344-4814
(f) 202-344-8300
idvolner@venable.com

Association for Postal Commerce

Ian D. Volner
Venable, LLP
600 Massachusetts Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 344-4814
(f) 202-344-8300
idvolner@venable.com

Valpak Direct Marketing Systems, Inc.

William J. Olson, Esq.
John S. Miles, Esq.
William J. Olson, P.C.
370 Maple Avenue West Suite 4
Vienna, VA 22180-5615
703-356-5070
(f) (703) 356-5085
wjo@mindspring.com

Valpak Dealers' Association, Inc.

William J. Olson, Esq.
John S. Miles, Esq.
William J. Olson, P.C.
370 Maple Avenue West Suite 4
Vienna, VA 22180-5615
703-356-5070
(f) (703) 356-5085
wjo@mindspring.com

Data & Marketing Association

Lawrence G. Buc
SLS Consulting, Inc.
1920 N Street, N.W., Suite 200
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 785-1770
(f) (202) 785-2006
Larry@SLS-consult.com

Continuity Shippers Association

Aaron Horowitz
General Counsel
Continuity Shippers Association
200 Corporate Woods Parkway
Vernon Hills, IL 60061
(847) 913-3360
(f) (847) 913-9496
ahorowitz@cosmetique.com

National Association of Letter Carriers

James Sauber
National Association of Letter Carriers
100 Indiana Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001

United States Postal Service

Daniel J. Foucheaux
Chief Counsel, Ratemaking
United States Postal Service
475 L'Enfant Plaza West, S.W. Room 6536
Washington, DC 20260-1137
(202) 268-2989
(f) (202) 268-5402
dfouchea@usps.gov

Time Warner Inc.

James R. O'Brien
Director, Distribution & Postal Affairs
Time Inc.
Time & Life Building, 38th Floor Rockefeller Center
New York, NY 10020-1393
(212) 522-3036
(f) (212) 522-7214
jim_o'brien@timeinc.com

Association for Postal Commerce

Gene Del Polito
President
Association for Postal Commerce
1421 Prince St. Suite 410
Alexandria, VA 22314-2806
genedp@postcom.org

American Bankers Association

James A. Clifton,, Ph.D.
Washington Economics Consulting Group, Inc.
9333 Orchard Brook Drive
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 545-1115
(f) (301) 217-0106
Clifton@wecg.com

American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO

Darryl J. Anderson
President
O'Donnell, Schwartz & Anderson, P.C.
1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 850
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 898-1707
(f) (202) 682-3976
danderson@odsalaw.com

Valpak Direct Marketing Systems, Inc. and Valpak Dealers' Association Inc.

William J. Olson, Esq.
John S. Miles, Esq.
William J. Olson, P.C.
370 Maple Avenue West Suite 4
Vienna, VA 22180-5615
703-356-5070
(f) (703) 356-5085
wjo@mindspring.com

United Parcel Service

John E. McKeever
Attorney
McKeever & Mitchell
335 Wyndmoor Lane
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006
(215) 947-5765
john@mckeevermitchell.com

Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

Michael F. McBride
Bruce W. Neely
LeBoeuf, Lamb, Greene & MacRae, L.L.P.
1875 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 1200
Washington, DC 20009-5728
(202) 986-8000
(f) (202) 986-8102
mfmcbrid@llgm.com

Pitney Bowes Inc.

Michael Scanlon
Partner
K&L GATES LLP
1601 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
2026613764
(f) (202) 331-1024
michael.scanlon@klgates.com

Hearst Corporation, The

Thomas Bisdale
Counsel
The Hearst Corporation
Office of General Counsel 959 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
(212) 649-2063
(f) (212) 649-2639
tbisdale@hearst.com

Coalition of Religious Press Associations

Dr. John Stapert
Coalition of Religious Press Associations
18653 N. 41st Place
Phoenix, AZ 85050-3759
(623) 486-3001
(f) (602) 569-6180
jstapert@cox.net

Coalition of Religious Press Associations

Dr. Bob Terry
The Alabama Baptist
3310 Independence Drive
Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 870-4720
(f) (205) 870-8957

MPA--The Association of Magazine Media

James Pierce Myers
Attorney at Law

320 South West Street, STE 110
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-627-5112
jpm@piercemyers.com

Major Mailers Association

Michael Hall
Attorney
34693 Bloomfield Road
Round Hill, VA 20141
(540) 554-8880
(f) (703) 935-1365
mwhall@starband.net

American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO

Phillip A. Tabbita
Manager, Negotiation Support and Special Projects
American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO
1300 L Street NW
Washington, DC 20005-4128
(202) 842-4273
(f) (202) 371-0992
ptabbita@apwu.org

Association of American Publishers

John R. Przypyszny
Drinker Bidle & Reath LLP
1500 K Street, NW Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 885-8858
(f) (202) 846-8465
john.przypyszny@dbr.com

Data & Marketing Association

Carolyn Emigh
Nonprofit Service Group
1601 N. Kent Street Suite 1201
Arlington, VA 22209
(703) 528-7525
(f) (703) 807-0793
cemigh@nonprofitserv.com

Pitney Bowes Inc.

John Longstreth
Preston Gates Ellis & Rouvelas Meeds LLP
1735 New York Ave, NW Suite 500
Washington, DC 20006
(202) 661-3855
(f) (202) 331-1024
johnl@prestongates.com

Greeting Card Association

Alan R. Swendiman, Esq.
Jackson & Campbell, P.C.
1120 20th Street, NW, Suite 300 South
Washington, DC 20036-3437
(202) 457-1646
(f) (202) 457-1678
aswendiman@jackscamp.com

R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company

Rita L. Brickman
Venable LLP
575 7th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004-1601
(202) 344-4800
(f) (202) 344-8300
rlbrickman@venable.com

Newspaper Association of America

Paul Boyle
Vice President/Governmental Affairs
National Press Building
529 14th, Street, N.W. Suite 440
Washington, DC 20006
(202) 638-4784
(f) (202) 783-4699

National Postal Policy Council, Inc.

Laurel B. Kamen
National Postal Policy Council
801 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Suite 650
Washington, DC 20004