Intervenors List for R2005-1

Software & Information Industry Association/American Business Media (SIIA/ABM)

David R. Straus
Thompson Coburn, LLP
1909 K Street, NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20006-1167
(202) 585-6921
(f) (202) 585-6969
dstraus@thompsoncoburn.com

Advo, Inc. (Advo)

John M. Burzio
Thomas W. McLaughlin
Burzio & McLaughlin
Canal Square, Suite 540 1054 31st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007-4403
(202) 965-4555
(f) (202) 965-4432
burziomclaughlin@covad.net

MPA--The Association of Magazine Media (MPA)

James Pierce Myers
Attorney at Law

320 South West Street, STE 110
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-627-5112
jpm@piercemyers.com

Major Mailers Association (MMA)

Michael W. Hall
Attorney
Law Offices Of Michael W. Hall
23663 Grasty Place
Middleburg, VA 20117
540-687-3151
(f)
mwhall2@verizon.net

R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company (Donnelley)

Ian D. Volner
Venable, LLP
600 Massachusetts Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 344-4814
(f) 202-344-8300
idvolner@venable.com

Valpak Direct Marketing Systems, Inc. (VPDMS)

William J. Olson, Esq.
John S. Miles, Esq.
William J. Olson, P.C.
370 Maple Avenue West Suite 4
Vienna, VA 22180-5615
703-356-5070
(f) (703) 356-5085
wjo@mindspring.com

Valpak Dealers' Association, Inc. (VPDA)

John Haldi, Ph.D.
Haldi Associates, Inc.
488 Madison Avenue Suite 1100
New York, NY 10022-5702
(212) 486-9494
(f) (212) 759-4114
jhaldi@aol.com

Data & Marketing Association (DMA)

Dana T. Ackerly, Esq.
Covington & Burling
1201 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20004-2401
(202) 662-5296
(f) (202) 778-5296
dackerly@cov.com

DMA Nonprofit Federation (DMANF)

Senny Boone
Executive Director
DMA Nonprofit Federation
1111 19th St., NW Suite 1180
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 861-2498
(f) (202) 628-4383
sboone@the-dma.org

Data & Marketing Association (DMA)

Carolyn Emigh
Nonprofit Service Group
1601 N. Kent Street Suite 1201
Arlington, VA 22209
(703) 528-7525
(f) (703) 807-0793
cemigh@nonprofitserv.com

MPA--The Association of Magazine Media (MPA)

Rita D. Cohen
Magazine Publishers of America, Inc.
1211 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 296-7277
(f) (202) 296-0343
rita.cohen@magazine.org

Major Mailers Association (MMA)

Michael Hall
Attorney
34693 Bloomfield Road
Round Hill, VA 20141
(540) 554-8880
(f) (703) 935-1365
mwhall@starband.net

Valpak Dealers' Association, Inc. (VPDA)

William J. Olson, Esq.
John S. Miles, Esq.
William J. Olson, P.C.
370 Maple Avenue West Suite 4
Vienna, VA 22180-5615
703-356-5070
(f) (703) 356-5085
wjo@mindspring.com

Newspaper Association of America (NAA)

Paul Boyle
Vice President/Governmental Affairs
National Press Building
529 14th, Street, N.W. Suite 440
Washington, DC 20006
(202) 638-4784
(f) (202) 783-4699

Alliance of Nonprofit Mailers (ANM)

R. Neal Denton
Executive Director
Alliance of Nonprofit Mailers
1211 Connecticut Ave., NW #620
Washington, DC 20036-2701
(202) 462-5132
neal@nonprofitmailers.org

United Parcel Service (UPS)

John E. McKeever
Attorney
McKeever & Mitchell
335 Wyndmoor Lane
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006
(215) 947-5765
john@mckeevermitchell.com

Banta Corporation (Banta)

Thomas Murray
Director
Banta
P.O. Box 60
Menasha, WI 54952
(920) 751-7303
(f) (920) 751-7362
tmurray@banta.com

Discover Financial Services, LLC (DFS)

Robert J. Brinkmann
Sackler Brinkmann & Hughes
1150 Connecticut Ave NW 9th floor
Washington, DC 20036-4129
(202) 331-3037
robert.brinkmann@sbhlawdc.com

Institute for Research on the Economics of Taxation (IRET)

Michael Schuyler
Senior Economist
Institute for Research on the Economics of Taxation (IRET)
1710 Rhode Island Ave., N.W., 11th floor
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 463-1400
mschuyler@iret.org

Hearst Corporation, The (Hearst)

Thomas Bisdale
Counsel
The Hearst Corporation
Office of General Counsel 959 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
(212) 649-2063
(f) (212) 649-2639
tbisdale@hearst.com

Saturation Mailers Coalition (SMC)

John M. Burzio
Thomas W. McLaughlin
Burzio & McLaughlin
Canal Square, Suite 540 1054 31st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007-4403
(202) 965-4555
(f) (202) 965-4432
burziomclaughlin@covad.net

Saturation Mailers Coalition (SMC)

Donna E. Hanbery, Esq.
Executive Director
Saturation Mail Coalition
33 South 6th Street, Suite 4160
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-340-9855
hanbery@hnclaw.com

Advo, Inc. (Advo)

Vincent Giuliano
Senior Vice President, Government Relations
Advo, Inc.
One Univac Lane
Windsor, CT 06095-2668
(860) 285-6126
(f) (860) 285-6230

R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company (Donnelley)

Rita L. Brickman
Venable LLP
575 7th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004-1601
(202) 344-4800
(f) (202) 344-8300
rlbrickman@venable.com

Association for Postal Commerce (PostCom)

Gene Del Polito
President
Association for Postal Commerce
1421 Prince St. Suite 410
Alexandria, VA 22314-2806
genedp@postcom.org

Association of American Publishers (AAP)

John R. Przypyszny
Drinker Bidle & Reath LLP
1500 K Street, NW Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 885-8858
(f) (202) 846-8465
john.przypyszny@dbr.com

Association of Alternate Postal Systems (AAPS)

Bonnie S. Blair
Thompson Coburn LLP
1909 K Street, NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20006-1167
(202) 585-6905
(f) (202) 585-6969
bblair@thompsoncoburn.com dstraus@thompsoncoburn.com

Pitney Bowes Inc. (Pitney Bowes)

Michael Scanlon
Partner
K&L GATES LLP
1601 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
2026613764
(f) (202) 331-1024
michael.scanlon@klgates.com

Mail Order Association of America (MOAA)

David C. Todd
Patton Boggs, LLP
2550 M Street
Washington, DC 20037-1350
(202) 457-6410
(f) (202) 457-6315
dtodd@pattonboggs.com

McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc., The (McGraw-Hill)

Paul De Giusti
Director, Government Affairs
The McGraw-Hill Companies
1200 G Street, NW Ste. 1000
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 383-3702
(f) (202) 383-3718
paul_degiusti@mcgraw-hill.com

Parcel Shippers Association (PSA)

Timothy J. May
Patton Boggs LLP
2550 M Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037-1350
(202) 457-6050
(f) (202) 457-6315
tmay@pattonboggs.com

National Association of Presort Mailers (NAPM)

Henry A. Hart, Esq.
Reed Smith LLP
1301 K Street, NW Suite 1100 - East Tower
Washington, DC 20005-3317
(202) 414-9225
(f) (202) 414-9299
hhart@reedsmith.com

American Bankers Association (ABA)

Irving D. Warden
Attorney-at-Law
990 Harrison Circle
Alexandria, VA 22304
7038507843
wardenlaw@comcast.net

American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO (APWU)

Phillip A. Tabbita
Manager, Negotiation Support and Special Projects
American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO
1300 L Street NW
Washington, DC 20005-4128
(202) 842-4273
(f) (202) 371-0992
ptabbita@apwu.org

Dow Jones & Company, Inc. (Dow Jones)

Glenn Cratty
National Manager, Circulation Planning
Dow Jones & Company
P.O. Box 300
Princeton, NJ 08543-0300
(609) 520-7028
(f) (609) 520-7044

Dow Jones & Company, Inc. (Dow Jones)

Michael F. McBride
Bruce W. Neely
LeBoeuf, Lamb, Greene & MacRae, L.L.P.
1875 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 1200
Washington, DC 20009-5728
(202) 986-8000
(f) (202) 986-8102
mfmcbrid@llgm.com

Lexington Institute (Lexington)

Don Soifer
Executive Vice President
The Lexington Institute
1600 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 203
Arlington, VA 22209
(703) 522-5809
(f) (703) 522-5837
soifer@lexingtoninstitute.org

National Association of Letter Carriers (NALC)

Bruce H. Simon, Esq.
Cohen Weiss & Simon LLP
330 West 42nd Street
New York, NY 10036
(212) 563-4100
(f) (212) 695-5436
BSimon@cwsny.com

DMA Nonprofit Federation (DMANF)

Carolyn Emigh
Nonprofit Service Group
1601 N. Kent Street Suite 1201
Arlington, VA 22209
(703) 528-7525
(f) (703) 807-0793
cemigh@nonprofitserv.com

Coalition of Religious Press Associations (CRPA)

Dr. Bob Terry
The Alabama Baptist
3310 Independence Drive
Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 870-4720
(f) (205) 870-8957

Time Warner Inc. (TW)

John M. Burzio
Thomas W. McLaughlin
Burzio & McLaughlin
Canal Square, Suite 540 1054 31st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007-4403
(202) 965-4555
(f) (202) 965-4432
burziomclaughlin@covad.net

Major Mailers Association (MMA)

Richard E. Bentley
Marketing Designs, Inc.
9133 Ermantrude Court
Vienna, VA 22182
rebentley@aol.com

R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company (Donnelley)

Michael J. Winn
Manger
R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company
216 Greenfeild Road
Lancaster, PA 17601

Association for Postal Commerce (PostCom)

Ian D. Volner
Venable, LLP
600 Massachusetts Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 344-4814
(f) 202-344-8300
idvolner@venable.com

Valpak Direct Marketing Systems, Inc. (VPDMS)

John Haldi, Ph.D.
Haldi Associates, Inc.
488 Madison Avenue Suite 1100
New York, NY 10022-5702
(212) 486-9494
(f) (212) 759-4114
jhaldi@aol.com

Data & Marketing Association (DMA)

Lawrence G. Buc
SLS Consulting, Inc.
1920 N Street, N.W., Suite 200
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 785-1770
(f) (202) 785-2006
Larry@SLS-consult.com

National Newspaper Association (NNA)

Tonda Rush
King & Ballow
P.O. Box 50301
Arlington, VA 22205
(703) 237-9801
(f) (703) 812-4555
tonda@nna.org

Alliance of Independent Store Owners and Professionals (AISOP)

Donna E. Hanbery, Esq.
Executive Director
Saturation Mail Coalition
33 South 6th Street, Suite 4160
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-340-9855
hanbery@hnclaw.com

Continuity Shippers Association (CSA)

Aaron Horowitz
General Counsel
Continuity Shippers Association
200 Corporate Woods Parkway
Vernon Hills, IL 60061
(847) 913-3360
(f) (847) 913-9496
ahorowitz@cosmetique.com

National Postal Policy Council, Inc. (NPPC)

Laurel B. Kamen
National Postal Policy Council
801 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Suite 650
Washington, DC 20004

DigiStamp, Inc. (DigiStamp,Inc.)

Rick Borgers
Chief Technology Officer
DigiStamp, Inc.
4635 Travis St #911
Dallas, TX 75205
(214)485-1788
(f)
rick.borgers@digistamp.com

Time Warner Inc. (TW)

James R. O'Brien
Director, Distribution & Postal Affairs
Time Inc.
Time & Life Building, 38th Floor Rockefeller Center
New York, NY 10020-1393
(212) 522-3036
(f) (212) 522-7214
jim_o'brien@timeinc.com

Greeting Card Association (GCA)

David F. Stover

2970 S. Columbus Street, #1B
Arlington, VA 22206-1450
(703) 998-2568
(f) (703) 998-2987
postamp02@gmail.com

Newspaper Association of America (NAA)

William B. Baker
Partner
Potomac Law Group
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.; Suite 700
Washington, DC 20004
(571) 307-1922
(f) (202) 318-7707
wbaker@potomaclaw.com

National Association of Postmasters of the United States (NAPUS)

Robert M. Levi
Director of Legislative and Political Affairs
National Association of Postal Supervisors
1727 King Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
(703) 836-9660
(f) (703) 836-9665
naps.rl@naps.org

Continuity Shippers Association (CSA)

Coleman W. Hoyt
Executive Director
Continuity Shippers Association
Saddlebow Farm 1251 North Bridgewater Road
Woodstock, VT 05091
(802) 672-3634
(f) (802) 672-5116
cwhoyt@vermontel.net

Coalition of Religious Press Associations (CRPA)

Dr. John Stapert
Coalition of Religious Press Associations
18653 N. 41st Place
Phoenix, AZ 85050-3759
(623) 486-3001
(f) (602) 569-6180
jstapert@cox.net

David B. Popkin (Popkin)

David B. Popkin
Post Office Box 528
Englewood, NJ 07631-0528
(201) 569-2212
(f) (201) 569-2864
w2cc@ARRL.net

Pitney Bowes Inc. (Pitney Bowes)

John Longstreth
Preston Gates Ellis & Rouvelas Meeds LLP
1735 New York Ave, NW Suite 500
Washington, DC 20006
(202) 661-3855
(f) (202) 331-1024
johnl@prestongates.com

Greeting Card Association (GCA)

Alan R. Swendiman, Esq.
Jackson & Campbell, P.C.
1120 20th Street, NW, Suite 300 South
Washington, DC 20036-3437
(202) 457-1646
(f) (202) 457-1678
aswendiman@jackscamp.com

American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO (APWU)

Darryl J. Anderson
President
O'Donnell, Schwartz & Anderson, P.C.
1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 850
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 898-1707
(f) (202) 682-3976
danderson@odsalaw.com

Periodical Publications Association, Inc. (PPA)

Kimberly Scott
Executive Director
Periodical Publications Association, Inc.
P.O. Box 10669
Rockville, MD 20849-0669
(301) 260-1646
(f) (301) 260-1647

United States Postal Service (USPS)

Daniel J. Foucheaux
Chief Counsel, Ratemaking
United States Postal Service
475 L'Enfant Plaza West, S.W. Room 6536
Washington, DC 20260-1137
(202) 268-2989
(f) (202) 268-5402
dfouchea@usps.gov

Time Warner Inc. (TW)

Timothy L. Keegan
Burzio McLaughlin & Keegan
1054 31st Street, NW Suite 540
Washington, DC 20007
(202) 232-0809
(f) (202) 965-4432
bmklaw@verizon.net

Mailing & Fulfillment Service Association (MFSA)

Ian D. Volner
Venable, LLP
600 Massachusetts Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 344-4814
(f) 202-344-8300
idvolner@venable.com

Mailing & Fulfillment Service Association (MFSA)

David Weaver
President & CEO
Mailing & Fulfilment Service Association
1421 Prince Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-2814
(703) 836-9200
(f) (703) 548-8204
daweaver@MFSAnet.org

National Association of Presort Mailers (NAPM)

Joel T. Thomas
Executive Director
National Association of Presort Mailers
1195 Mace Road, P.O. Box 3295
Annapolis, MD 21403-4330
(410) 990-1180
(f) (410) 990-1182
joel@napmweb.org

American Bankers Association (ABA)

James A. Clifton,, Ph.D.
Washington Economics Consulting Group, Inc.
9333 Orchard Brook Drive
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 545-1115
(f) (301) 217-0106
Clifton@wecg.com

Douglas F. Carlson (Carlson)

Douglas F. Carlson
PO Box 191711
San Francisco, CA 94119-1711
(415) 956-9567
doug.carlson@sbcglobal.net

Valpak Direct Marketing Systems, Inc. and Valpak Dealers' Association Inc. (Valpak)

William J. Olson, Esq.
John S. Miles, Esq.
William J. Olson, P.C.
370 Maple Avenue West Suite 4
Vienna, VA 22180-5615
703-356-5070
(f) (703) 356-5085
wjo@mindspring.com

Alliance of Nonprofit Mailers (ANM)

David M. Levy
Partner
Venable LLP
575 7th Street NW
Washington, DC 20004
(202) 344-4732
(f) (202) 344-8300
dlevy@venable.com

National Association of Letter Carriers (NALC)

James Sauber
National Association of Letter Carriers
100 Indiana Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001

National Postal Policy Council, Inc. (NPPC)

Arthur B. Sackler
Executive Director
National Postal Policy Council
7113 Deer Crossing Court
Bethesda, MD 20817
(301) 469-2078

Coalition of Religious Press Associations (CRPA)

John Stapert
Coalition of Religious Press Associations
18653 N. 41st Place
Phoenix, AZ 85050-3759
(623) 486-3001
(f) (623) 486-1636
jstapert@cox.net