Welcome to the website of The Postal Regulatory Commission. Skip directly to the content.

The Commission is composed of five Commissioners, each of whom is appointed by the President, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, for a term of six years. A Commissioner may continue to serve after the expiration of his or her term for up to one year or until a successor is confirmed.

At any time only three Commissioners may be members of the same party. The Chairman is designated by the President and usually is a member of the President's party. Currently the Commission is comprised of two Republicans and one Democrat. The names of the current Commissioners, their affiliation and term expiration dates are:


(D) Democrat, (R) Republican

Current Commissioners Term Expiration Date
Chairman Ruth Y. Goldway (D) Nov. 22, 2014
Vice Chairman Mark Acton (R) Oct. 14, 2016
Commissioner Robert G. Taub (R) Oct. 14, 2016